39.1 C
New Delhi
May 26, 2024
News Bridge

Opposition Parties Alliance Rebrand Themselves As INDIA


The opposition alliance has taken a new name for their coalition as INDIA (Indian National Democratic Inclusive Alliance), multiple media reports on Tuesday.

Top leaders of 26 opposition parties are meeting in Bengaluru to discuss a united strategy to take on the ruling BJP in the 2024 Lok Sabha polls.

Earlier such a coalition of opposition parties was called as United Progressive Alliance (UPA).

The following parties are part of the Opposition Alliance

Indian National Congress, Trinamool Congress, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Aam Aadmi Party, Janata Dal (United), Rashtriya Janata Dal, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Nationalist Congress Party, Shiv Sena (UBT), Samajwadi Party, Rashtriya Lok Dal, Apna Dal (Kamerawadi), Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (NC), Peoples Democratic Party, Communist Party of India (Marxist), Communist Party of India, Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation, Revolutionary Socialist Party, All India Forward Bloc, Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi, Kongunadu Makkal Desia Katchi, Manithaneya Makkal Katchi, Indian Union Muslim League, Kerala Congress (M), and Kerala Congress (Joseph).

Developing Story….

Related posts

U.N. Demands Reversal Of Ukraine Annexations, India Abstains


In Mozambique, a Living Laboratory for Nature’s Renewal Are On The Way


Quad Nations Kick Off 4-Day Malabar Naval Exercise


Last US Soldier Leaves Afghanistan; Taliban Claims ‘Full Independence’


Ukraine-Russia Hold Talks On Belarus Border


Nobel Prize In Physics 2022: Awarded To 3 Scientists For Work In Quantum Technology


Leave a Comment